Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen

1. Zustandekommen von der Übereinkunft

1.1. Nur die durch den Verkäufer unterzeichnete Auftragsbestätigung verbindet den Verkäufer. Der Kauf-Verkauf wird beherrscht durch die heutigen allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen.
1.2. Eine Annullierung von einer Bestellung ist nur gültig wenn sie schriftlich gemacht und durch den Verkäufer schriftlich akzeptiert wurde. Dann schuldet der Käufer, von Rechts wegen und ohne dass er gemahnt sein soll, eine Pauschalvergütung von 10% vom Preis von der Bestellung, der an den Verkäufer geschuldet ist.

2. Beschreibung der Güter – Lieferfristen

2.1. Die Güter werden geliefert wie bestimmt in der Auftragsbestätigung.
2.2. Abmessungen, Gewichte, Anzahlen, Grade, Prozentsatze, usw. in der Auftragsbestätigung erwähnt werden durch den Verkäufer so genau wie möglich respektiert werden, jedoch rechnend mit den für die Güter üblichen Toleranzen bezüglich Abweichungen. So wird als übliche Toleranz bezüglich Lieferprozentsatze eine Abweichung in Plus oder Minus akzeptiert von 10% bei einer Auftragsgrösse von über 10.000 pcs / mtr / oder 2.000 kg je nach der Einheit worin die Güter verkauft werden und von 20% bei kleineren Aufträge.
2.3. Abweichungen von Abmessung, Gewicht, usw., innerhalb von diesen üblichen Toleranzen, greifen die Rechtsgültigkeit vom Kauf-Verkauf nicht an und geben dem Käufer keinen einzigen Anspruch (z.B. Auflösung vom Kauf-Verkauf, Einbehalten von der Zahlung, Preisermäßigung, Schadenersatz, Verweigerung von den Gütern) zu Lasten vom Verkäufer.
2.4. Die angegebene Lieferfrist gilt nicht als Ausschlussfrist und zeugt nicht von einer Anstrengungsverbindlichkeit.

3. Preis

3.1. Der Preis ist dieser wie erwähnt auf der Auftragsbestätigung, es sei denn, dass der Verkäufer dazu verpflichtet ist, diesen anzupassen an die Evolution von seinen festen und/oder variablen Kosten (Rohstoffe, Löhne, Energie, usw.), Anpassung worauf der Verkäufer Recht hat unter der Bedingung, dass er die Gründe für Anpassung auf Ersuchen vom Käufer deutlich macht. In diesem Fall gilt der neue Preis wie erwähnt auf der Vorderseite der Rechnung.
3.2. Der Preis ist Transportkosten einbegriffen bis zum Bestimmungsort der Güter, aber ohne die eventuellen Exportkosten, Importkosten und MwSt. (es sei denn, dass die Rechnung anders erwähnt).

4. Lieferung

4.1. Die Güter werden geachtet an den Käufer geliefert zu sein sobald sie den Ort von Bestimmung, wie angegeben in der Auftragsbestätigung, erreicht haben.
4.2. Der Verkäufer ist verantwortlich für den Transport der Güter bis zu dieser Bestimmung. Der Käufer ist verantwortlich für die eventuellen Export- und Importformalitäten diesbezüglich und auch für die damit verbundenen Kosten.
4.3. Das Risiko bezüglich der Güter liegt beim Verkäufer bis zum Moment wo die Güter ihre Bestimmung erreicht haben; ab diesem Augenblick ist das Risiko für den Käufer.
4.4. Der Käufer ist immer verantwortlich für das Abladen der Güter am Bestimmungsort, Risiko diesbezüglich gehen zu seinen Lasten. Das obenerwähnte Abladen der Güter soll unmittelbar nach Ankunft der Güter am Bestimmungsort stattfinden, in Ermangelung wovon der Verkäufer das Recht hat, die Güter dort abzuladen und zu hinterlassen, Kosten und Risiko diesbezüglich zu Lasten vom Käufer.
4.5. Lieferung der Güter beinhaltet ebenfalls Annahme von diesen Gütern durch den Käufer, der also zu unmittelbarer Kontrolle bei Ankunft der Güter gehalten ist. Eventuelle sichtbare Mängel bezüglich der Güter sind dann auch ab der Lieferung gedeckt.

5. Lager- und Gebrauchsvorschriften

5.1. Die Folie soll gelagert werden in der originalen Verpackung, in einem abgeschlossenem Raum, wie Schutz gegen Sonnenlicht.
5.2. Die Folie von nicht vollständig gebrauchten Paletten soll aufs neue geschützt werden, vorzugsweise in der originalen Verpackung.
5.3. Wenn die Folie in einer kalten Umgebung gelagert wird, dann soll sie 48 Stunden vor der Verarbeitung in einer kalten Umgebung von mindestens 15°c gelagert werden.
5.4. Gebrauchen Sie die Folie innerhalb von den 6 Monaten nach Lieferung.
5.5. Für mehr detaillierten Vorschriften verweisen wir nach die spezifische Gebrauchsbedingungen, sie www.silotite.com, www.formipac.be oder www.indupac.com.

6. Zahlung

6.1. Vorbehaltlich anderssagender, schriftlicher Übereinkunft ist der Preis konstant und ohne Rabatt zahlbar im Sitz vom Verkäufer beim Empfang der Rechnung durch den Käufer, wie angegeben in der Auftragsbestätigung und einschließlich die Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen. Bankkosten gehen zu Lasten vom Käufer. Der Verkäufer beweist auf unwiderlegbare Weise das Versenden und den Empfang durch den Käufer von seiner Rechnung durch die Erwähnung von dieser Rechnung in seinem ausgehenden Rechnungsbuch, ein und anderes unbeschadet des Rechts vom Verkäufer um diesbezüglich andere, ihm zur Verfügung stehende Beweismittel anzuwenden.
6.2. Im Falle von Nichtzahlung, am Verfalltag der Rechnung, vom Preis, oder vom noch unbezahlten Saldo, ist ein Schadenersatz von 10% vom Preis oder Saldo vom Preis (mit einer Mindestvergütung von 60 EUR) geschuldet. Außerdem ist der Preis oder der noch unbezahlte Saldo dann und ab dem Verfalldatum von der Rechnung auch zu erhöhen um konventionelle Verzugszinsen von 12 % pro Jahr. Die obenerwähnte Vergütung und konventionelle Verzugszinsen sind von Rechts wegen geschuldet ohne dass dazu eine Mahnung erfordert ist. Die konventionellen Verzugszinsen werden pro angefangenen Monat verrechnet.
6.3. Die Nichtzahlung, es sei teilweise, vom Preis am Verfalltag von einer Rechnung macht den schuldigen Saldo von allen anderen, sogar nicht verfallenen, Rechnungen von Rechts wegen und ohne vorausgehende Inverzugsetzung unmittelbar eintragbar.
6.4. Das Ziehen und/oder Annehmen von Wechsel oder anderen handelbaren Unterlagen beinhaltet keine Schulderneuerung und bildet keine Abweichung von den Verkaufsbedingungen.
6.5. Unbeschadet desjenigen, was unter Art. 4.5. der heutigen Verkaufsbedingungen bestimmt ist, sollen Proteste bezüglich einer aufgeschobenen Rechnung durch den Käufer schriftlich formuliert werden innerhalb von den 14 Tagen nach Versendung von der diesbezüglichen Rechnung. Ein nach dem Ablauf von dieser Frist formulierter Protest wird als unbestehend betrachtet. Ein rechtzeitig formulierter Protest gibt dem Käufer nicht das Recht, die Zahlung zurückzuhalten.
6.6. Trotz der vorhergehenden Bestimmungen vom heutigen Artikel wird die Übereinkunft, wenn der Verkäufer dies bevorzugt, von Rechts wegen und ohne Mahnung, unter der Bedingung von einfacher Bekanntgabe davon an den Käufer, aufgelöst sein zu Lasten vom Käufer wenn : der Käufer seine Verbindlichkeiten nicht respektiert hat (z.B. Verbindlichkeit zum unmittelbaren Abladen der Güter bei Ankunft an ihrer Bestimmung, Verbindlichkeit zur Zahlung, …), wenn der Käufer in Konkurs erklärt wurde oder um einen gerichtlichen Vergleich gebeten hat oder bankrott erklärt wurde oder wenn seine Insolvenz festgestellt wurde. Der Käufer ist dann dazu gehalten, die ihm gelieferten Güter zurück an den Verkäufer zu besorgen, Kosten zu seinen Lasten, ein und anderes unbeschadet des Rechts vom Verkäufer auf ersetzenden und/oder hinzukommenden Schadenersatz wenn es dazu Grund gibt.
6.7. Es ist dem Käufer verboten, die Zahlung von der Rechnung (oder einen Teil davon) zurückzuhalten im Falle von Beschwerde, zum Beispiel bezüglich der Qualität der Güter.
6.8. Der Verkäufer hat das Recht auf maximale Rechtspflegevergütung wenn er in einem Rechtsstreit mit dem Käufer ein günstiges Urteil bekommt.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

7.1. Die gelieferten Güter bleiben den vollen Eigentum vom Verkäufer bis zur vollständigen Zahlung von allen Forderungen bezüglich aller durch den Verkäufer an den Käufer gelieferten und noch zu liefernden Güter.
7.2. Alle Schuldforderungen, die der Käufer bezüglich der unter Eigentumsvorbehalt verkauften Güter besitzt, oder künftig bekommen wird, gegen irgendwelchen Dritten (zum Beispiel Dritten-Käufer, einen Dritten der die obenerwähnten Güter beschädigt oder zerstört, einen Versicherer, …) Übergehen von Rechts wegen auf den Verkäufer solange seine Schuldforderung bezüglich des Preises und seiner Zugehör nicht vollständig bezahlt worden ist. Der Käufer ist dazu gehalten um den Schuldner von dieser Schuldforderung zu informieren über die Übertragung von dieser Schuldforderung und von dieser Bekanntgabe den Beweis an den Verkäufer auszuhändigen. Auch der Verkäufer kann die Übertragung von der Schuldforderung bekannt geben an den diesbezüglichen Schuldner; die Möglichkeit dazu bezüglich des Verkäufers beeinträchtigt jedoch nicht die Verpflichtungen von Bekanntgabe diesbezüglich für den Käufer.

8. Haftbarkeit

8.1. Der Verkäufer schuldet nur Schadenersatz für ernsthafte, verborgene Mängel an den Gütern, die hervorkommen und Mängel an Rohstoffe und/oder Herstellung, alle anderen Ursachen ausgeschlossen seiend, und die mindestens, im Keim, vorhanden war am Augenblick der Realisation vom Kauf-Verkauf.
8.2. Nicht-Respektieren oder das Nicht-Weitergeben von den Lager- und Gebrauchsvorschriften durch den Weiterverkäufer entlässt den Verkäufer von aller Haftbarkeit.
8.3. Insbesondere bezüglich der verkauften Verpackungen für Lebensmittel, wird betont, dass diese Verpackungen nur geeignet sind für die Güter womit der Verkäufer sich nachdrücklich und im voraus einverstanden erklärt hat. Unsere bedruckte „Formifood“-Folie wurde speziell für das Verpacken tiefgekühlter Nahrungsmittel entwickelt. Bei verpackten tiefgekühlten Nahrungsmitteln darf die Kühlkette niemals unterbrochen werden (für die Aufbewahrungsbedingungen eingefrorener Nahrungsmittel lesen Sie bitte die Vorschriften auf der jeweiligen Verpackung). Auf diese Weise wird vermieden, dass beim Auftauen Fettstoffe der verpackten Nahrungsmittel in die Verpackung wandern und dabei die Haftung zwischen Druckfarbe und Trägermaterial beeinträchtigen. Wenn ein Lebensmittelsicherheitsbeweis ausgehändigt wird, sollen die verpackten Güter konform damit gebraucht werden.
8.4. Für die Herstellung unserer Folien und Säcke werden hochwertige Polymere, Pigmente und Zusatzstoffe verwendet. Polyethylen wird durch UV-Exposition degradiert. Folien und Säcke werden nur auf besonderen Antrag UV-stabilisiert. Alle von uns verwendeten Druckfarben haben eine Lichtechtheit (Woll-Skala) von 5 bis 7. Der Verkäufer haftet nicht für die Degradation, Verfärbung oder Beschädigung der Folie, die Verfärbung oder Abfärbung des Aufdrucks oder die Beschädigung des Klebstoffs (unter anderem durch unmittelbare oder mittelbare Einwirkung des verpackten Produkts, Witterungsverhältnisse oder Lagerung).
8.5. Jede Rechtsforderung zum Bekommen von Schadenersatz wegen des Verkäufers wegen verborgener Mängel an den Gütern oder Nichtkonformität zwischen verkauften und gelieferten Güter soll eingeleitet werden vor Bearbeitung und/oder Verarbeitung von den Gütern und allerdings innerhalb von den 12 Monaten nach Lieferung, diese Frist seiend eine Verfallfrist.
8.6. Die Verpflichtung zum Schadenersatz, die der Verkäufer eventuell haben würde, beschränkt sich allerdings zum kostenlosen Ersatz von den mangelhaften oder nicht-konformen Gütern nach Rückgabe davon durch den Käufer; die mit der Rückgabe der mangelhaften oder nicht-konformen Güter verbundenen Kosten hinsichtlich von ihrem kostenlosen Ersatz sind jedoch zu Lasten vom Käufer.
8.7. Schaden wie Herstellungsverlust, Zeitverlust, Gewinnverlust, Schaden an Dritte, usw., verursacht durch die mangelhaften oder nicht-konformen Güter, kommt dann auch nie in Betracht für Vergütung durch den Verkäufer.
8.8. Vorhergehende Bestimmungen von diesem Artikel behalten ihre Wirkung auch nach Beendung von der Übereinkunft durch Auflösung oder dergleichen.

9. Bürgschaften

9.1. Wenn das Vertrauen in der Kreditwürdigkeit vom Käufer erschüttert wird oder wenn der Verkäufer sonst wie begründete Gründe hat um an eine gute Ausführung von den durch den Käufer angegangenen Verpflichtungen zu zweifeln (was allerdings so ist im Falle von einer Sicherheitspfändung oder Vollstreckungspfändung), ist der Käufer dazu gehalten, die durch den Verkäufer erforderte Bürgschaft oder Bürgschaften zu geben für die vollständige Erfüllung von seinen Verbindlichkeiten hinsichtlich des Verkäufers. Solche Sicherheit ist mindestens eine ordentliche Bankgarantie von einer europäischen Bank mit einem guten Ruf. Der Verkäufer kann jedoch eine andere Bürgschaft annehmen.
9.2. Wenn der Käufer der Verpflichtung zur Bürgschaft entgegenkommt, dann hat der Verkäufer das Recht, den Kauf-Verkauf, von Rechts wegen und ohne Inverzugsetzung, unter der Bedingung von einfacher Bekanntgabe an den Käufer, aufzulösen. Der Käufer ist dann also dazu gehalten, die ihm gelieferten Güter an den Verkäufer zurückzubesorgen, Kosten zu seinen Lasten, ein und anderes unbeschadet des Rechts vom Verkäufer auf ersetzenden und/oder hinzukommenden Schadenersatz wenn es dazu Grund gibt.

10. Übermacht

Als Übermacht kann unter anderem betrachtet werden : Krieg, Aufruhr, Streike und/oder Knappheit an Rohstoffe, Katastrophen, Unfälle und alle, nicht an dem Verkäufer zuzurechnenden, Ursachen, die die Bevorratung und/oder die Herstellung und/oder die Transportmittel vom Verkäufer oder die Lieferungen durch den Verkäufer hindern und behindern.

Übermacht seitens des Verkäufers gibt ihm das Recht um – unter der Bedingung von einfacher Bekanntgabe an den Käufer – es sei die Vollstreckung von seinen Verbindlichkeiten auszusetzen – und dies ohne Schadenersatzverpflichtung hinsichtlich des Käufers – wenn die diesbezügliche Übermachtssituation die Vollstreckung von seinen Verbindlichkeiten definitiv unmöglich macht oder macht, dass die Vollstreckung davon in Angemessenheit nicht mehr vom Verkäufer erfordert werden kann.

Die obenerwähnte Aussetzung der Vollstreckung von den Verbindlichkeiten vom Verkäufer gibt dem Käufer nicht das Recht, die Übereinkunft aufzulösen, Zahlungen zurückzuhalten oder Schadenersatz zu erfordern.

11. Streitfälle

Bei Kauf-Verkauf abgeschlossen in Belgien :

11.1. Im Falle von Streit zwischen Parteien bezüglich der Übereinkunft (zum Beispiel bezüglich ihrer Entstehung, Weiterbestehen, Vollstreckung, Interpretation, …) sind ausschließlich die Gerichte von Antwerpen (in erster Instanz vom ersten Kanton Antwerpen, oder – je nach dem Wert der Forderung – das Handelsgericht in Antwerpen) befugt um zu entscheiden über den Streit.
11.2. Ausschließlich das belgische Gericht, mit Ausschluss vom Kaufvertrag von Wien, ist dann anwendbar auf die Übereinkunft zwischen Parteien, und dies bezüglich alle Aspekte davon (zum Beispiel Entstehung, Weiterbestehen, Vollstreckung, Interpretation, …).

Bei Kauf-Verkauf abgeschlossen in den Niederlande :

11.3. Im Falle von Streit zwischen Parteien bezüglich der Übereinkunft (zum Beispiel bezüglich ihrer Entstehung, Weiterbestehen, Vollstreckung, Interpretation, …) sind ausschließlich die Gerichte von Zwolle befugt um zu entscheiden über den Streitfall.
11.4. Ausschließlich das niederländische Gericht, mit Ausschluss vom Kaufvertrag von Wien, ist dann anwendbar auf die Übereinkunft zwischen Parteien, und dies bezüglich alle Aspekte davon (zum Beispiel Entstehung, Weiterbestehen, Vollstreckung, Interpretation, …)

12. Nichtigkeit

Die eventuelle Nichtigkeit von einer oder mehreren Bestimmungen von diesen Verkaufsbedingungen hat nicht die Nichtigkeit zur Folge von den anderen Bestimmungen von diesen Verkaufsbedingungen oder von der Übereinkunft zwischen Parteien

Terms & Conditions

1. Formation of the agreement

1.1. The seller shall not be bound until the acceptance of the order as evidenced by the affixing of his signature on the confirmation form. The sale-purchase is governed by these general terms and conditions of sale.
1.2. No cancellation of an order shall be valid unless given in writing and duly accepted by the seller. In such event, the buyer shall owe the seller ipso jure, no prior notice being required, a lump-sum compensation in the amount of 10% of the value of the order.

2. Description of the goods – Terms of delivery

2.1. The goods shall be delivered as specified in the confirmation of the order.
2.2. The seller will make every endeavour to match as closely as possible the dimensions, weights, quantities, degrees, percentages, etc. as specified, given the generally accepted allowances as to margins of error that apply to the subject goods. Thus, the usual percentage difference in the matter of deliveries will allow for a deviation of 10% above or under the stated weight or measure for any order in excess of 10,000 pces / meter / of 2,000 kgs, depending on the unit of measure applicable to the goods, or 20% for any lesser order.
2.3. Deviations of size, weight, etc. falling within these generally accepted tolerances will in no way affect the validity of the sale-purchase agreement and shall confer upon the buyer no right to assert any claim (e.g. the termination of the sale-purchase agreement, suspension of payment, a deduction or discount on the sale price, damages, refusal of tender for delivery) against the seller.
2.4. Times and dates for delivery as may be stated are not stringent and shall not be considered an essential condition of performance and any and all terms of delivery can only be viewed as an obligation of means.

3. Price

3.1. The goods are sold for the price as indicated in the confirmation of the order, unless the seller should be constrained to adjust the price as indicated to the evolution of his fixed and/or variable expenses (raw materials, wages, energy, etc.), it being understood that the seller will be entitled to change the price as quoted provided the reasons of such adjustment are made clear to the buyer should the latter so request. The new price will be the sum total as specified in the relevant box of the invoice.
3.2. All prices include transportation costs up to the place of delivery of the goods but are exclusive of VAT while no costs, fee, excises or taxes which may be assessed or levied with respect to the export or import of the goods are included (unless the invoice should contain an indication to the contrary).

4. Deliveries

4.1. Delivery of the goods to the buyer shall be deemed complete upon arrival at the place of destination, as specified in the confirmation of the order.
4.2. The seller shall be responsible for the forwarding of the goods until the place of destination. The buyer shall be responsible for any and all export and/or import formalities that, as the case may be, must be accomplished at his venue and all costs and expenses thereof shall be for the buyer’s account.
4.3. The risks attaching to the goods shall lie with the seller until the moment on which the goods shall reach their destination; as of that instant, all risks shall pass on to the buyer.
4.4. It is incumbent upon the buyer to make the necessary arrangements for the discharge of the goods at the place of destination and all risks in relation thereto shall be for the buyer. Such discharge of the goods shall commence immediately upon arrival at the place of destination and if the buyer is unable or unwilling to comply, the seller shall be entitled to unload the goods and to leave them on site at the buyer’s risks and expense.
4.5. Any tender of delivery of goods implies the acceptance of such goods by the buyer who is under obligation to check and inspect the goods immediately upon arrival. By way of consequence, any and all apparent flaws or non-conforming goods are covered at the very moment of their delivery.

5. Instructions for storage and proper use

5.1. The film must be stored in its original wrapping, in an enclosed space, so as to be protected at all times from solar rays.
5.2. The film of pallets that are not entirely used up must be protected in view of further use, preferably by using the original wrapping.
5.3. Whenever the plastic film is kept in cold storage, the product should be placed in an environment with an ambient temperature of 15 °C or more for at least 48 hours prior to processing.
5.4. All film should be used within 6 months following delivery.
5.5. For more detailed instructions please consult the specific storage and usage conditions, see www.silotite.com, www.formipac.be or www.indupac.com.

6. Payments

6.1. Unless specifically stated otherwise in writing, the contract price as indicated in the confirmation of the order and in accordance with the stipulations of these general terms and conditions of sale shall be paid by the buyer in cash and without deduction at the seller’s head office upon receipt of the invoice. Bank costs are for the buyer’s account. The entry of the invoice in the seller’s accounts receivable book shall be deemed sufficient and irrefutable proof of the sending and receipt by the buyer of the relevant invoice, without prejudice to the seller’s right to avail himself of any other documentary or other evidence at his disposal.
6.2. If the contract price or any balance remaining thereon is not settled on the mature date of the invoice, compensation will be due in the amount of 10% of the contract price or the outstanding balance (with a minimum of 60.00 euros). In addition, default interests will accrue on the unpaid contract price or the outstanding balance at the contractually stipulated rate of 12% per annum, to be reckoned as of the invoice mature date. The aforementioned compensation and contractually stipulated default interests shall be due ipso jure, no prior notice being required, and interests shall be computed for every new month.
6.3. As a result of the failure to pay the contract price or any part thereof on the mature date of the invoice any balance due on all other invoices, even if not as yet matured, will ipso jure become due and payable upon first demand and without prior notice of default.
6.4. The mere circumstance that bills of exchange or other negotiable instruments are drawn or accepted in no way invalidates these general terms and conditions of sale and cannot be considered a variance thereof.
6.5. Without prejudice to the provisions of clause 4.5 of these general terms and conditions of sale, all complaints in regard of an invoice made out and forwarded to the buyer must be stated in writing by the latter, no later than 14 days after the date on which the relevant invoice was sent. No complaints expressed after expiry of this time-limit will be considered. A complaint formulated in due time does not entitle the buyer to withhold payment.
6.6. The foregoing provisions of this clause notwithstanding and if the seller wishes to exercise this option, the agreement shall be terminated ipso jure and without prior notice of default, by mere notice given to the buyer and the latter shall be found in breach/repudiation of contract: if the buyer fails to meet his obligations under the contract (e.g. his obligation to commence unloading of the goods upon arrival at their destination, the obligation to effect payment, …), if the buyer is adjudged a bankrupt or applies for composition with his creditors, if he falls into the hands of liquidators or is found to be insolvent. In such eventuality, the buyer will be under obligation to return to the seller any goods delivered to him, at his own expense, without prejudice to the seller’s right to claim a consideration and/or supplemental damages if there is just cause.
6.7. The buyer shall under no circumstances be allowed to withhold payment of an invoice (or any part thereof) and no complaint or claim shall warrant such action, including if he should find fault with, e.g., the quality of the goods.
6.8. The seller shall be entitled to the maximum amount of the litigation indemnity provided by the statute if a court of competent jurisdiction before which a legal action against the buyer is brought finds in his favor.

7. Reserve of title to property

7.1. The goods delivered to the buyer remain the seller’s sole and absolute property and transfer of ownership shall not be finalized until the full and final satisfaction of all claims and accounts receivable on account of deliveries made by the seller to the buyer and/or any forthcoming deliveries.
7.2. All claims which the buyer may have or will assert at some future time with regard to goods delivered and received under the reserve of title clause and against any third party (including, without limitation, a customer of the buyer, a third party who may have caused damage to or destroyed the goods, an insurance company, …) will revert ipso jure to the seller as long as the latter’s claim with respect to the contract price and any incidentals shall not have been satisfied. In such event, the buyer shall in addition have the obligation to inform his own debtor of the assignment of debt and also to submit to the seller proof of such notification. The seller shall equally be entitled to notify the buyer’s debtor of the assignment, it being understood that such notification on behalf the seller shall in no way relieve the buyer of his obligation in this regard.

8. Liability

8.1. The seller can only be held liable for compensation in the event of serious, latent defects to the goods due to flaws or faults to the raw materials or production pro-cess, to the exclusion of all other causes, and provided these flaws of faults existed, albeit only in the bud, at the time of the formation of the sale-purchase agreement.
8.2. The failure to abide by the instructions for storage and proper use and/or to relay said instructions to such persons as are in the need to be made privy to them will relieve the seller of all liability.
8.3. As regards in particular the wrappings sold for the benefit and use of the food industry it should be stressed that these wrappings are only suitable for such products which have been the subject of the seller’s express and prior approval. Our printed “Formifood” film has been specially developed for packaging frozen foodstuffs. With packaged frozen foodstuffs, the “cold chain” must be respected at all times (for storage conditions for frozen foodstuffs see the instructions on its packaging). The reason for this is to avoid the packaged foodstuffs from defrosting because if they do, fats in the foodstuffs could migrate and then attack the adhesion between ink and substrate. Consequently, the seller shall never be held liable for the damage or losses resulting from an improper or non-conforming use of the wrappings or wrapped products.
8.4. We use quality polymers, pigments and additives to make our films and bags. Polyethylene is sensitive to UV exposure degradation. Film and bags are UV stabilised only upon special request. All the inks we use have a light fastness (wool scale) of 5 to 7. The seller shall not be held liable for degradation, discolouration or impairment of the film, discolouration or run of the printing or impairment of the glue (for instance through the direct or indirect influence of the packaged product, weather conditions or storage, etc.).
8.5. Any legal action aimed at obtaining a judgment award against the seller on account of latent defects or a deviation between the billed goods and the goods actually delivered must be brought before the goods are used or processed and at any rate within 12 months following the delivery, it being understood that all rights will be forfeited at the expiry of this time-limit.
8.6. Any obligation to compensation that may be incumbent upon the seller will at any rate be limited to the replacement, free of charge, of such goods as were found to be defective or non compliant and upon their return by the buyer; however, the expenses relating to the return of defective or non compliant goods in view of their replacement free of charge shall be borne by the buyer.
8.7. Consequential damages such as loss of productivity, time lost, missed profits, damage or injury to third parties, etc., caused by the defective or non compliant goods shall never be indemnified by the seller.
8.8. The preceding provisions of this clause shall remain in full force, even after the termination of the agreement at the request or initiative of either party or for any reason whatsoever.

9. Warranties

9.1. If the seller should loose his trust in the buyer’s ability to meet his financial obligations or if the seller has sound reasons to doubt that the obligations contracted by the buyer will be satisfied in due course (said situation will at any rate be found to exist in the event of a garnishment or an execution of attachment), the buyer will be required to provide such security or securities the seller may demand in order to guarantee the full satisfaction of his obligations towards the seller. Such security shall never be less than a bank guarantee extended by a first-rate European banking institution. However, the seller may agree to accept any other form of security.
9.2. If the buyer should fail to comply with his obligation to provide adequate and sufficient security, then the seller will be entitled to terminate the sale-purchase agreement ipso jure and without prior notice of default, by mere notice given to the buyer. In such eventuality, the buyer will be under obligation to return to the seller any goods delivered to him, at his own expense, without prejudice to the seller’s right to claim a consideration and/or supplemental damages if there is just cause.

10. Acts of God

Shall, inter alia, be considered acts of God: war, riots, strikes or lock-outs, unavailability and/or shortage of raw materials, natural catastrophes, accidents and any and all other causes beyond the seller’s control which hamper or prevent the procurement of supplies to the seller and/or the seller’s production process and/or means of carriage or transportation or the deliveries to be effected by said means.

Any act of God affecting the seller’s operations shall entitle the seller, upon mere notification to the buyer, either to stay and suspend the performance of the services under the contract for as long as the force majeure situation shall persist or to terminate the agreement without being held on that account to any compensation towards the buyer if the subject situation finally makes it impossible to continue or resume the performance of his obligations under the contract or is such that said performance can no longer be reasonably expected from the seller.

Such stay in the performance of the seller’s obligations under the contract shall never confer upon the buyer the right to cancel his order, withhold payment or demand compensation.

11. Disputes

In the event of a sale-purchase agreement entered into in Belgium

11.1. If a dispute should arise between the parties regarding the sale-purchase agreement (and specifically its formation, continuing existence, performance, construction, …), the courts and tribunals of Antwerp (being, in the first procedural degree: the Justice of the Peace of the first district of Antwerp or, depending on the value of the claim, the Antwerp Commercial Court) shall have sole jurisdiction to hear and adjudicate the matter.
11.2. Only Belgian law, to the exclusion of the Vienna Sales Convention, shall be applicable to the agreement entered into by and between the parties, and with respect to all aspects thereof (including its formation, continuing existence, performance, construction, etc.).

In the event of a sale-purchase agreement entered into in the Netherlands

11.3. If a dispute should arise between the parties regarding the sale-purchase agreement (and specifically its formation, continuing existence, performance, construction,), the courts and tribunals of Zwolle shall have sole jurisdiction hear and adjudicate the matter.
11.4. Only Dutch law, to the exclusion of the Vienna Sales Convention, shall be applicable to the agreement entered into by and between the parties, and with respect to all aspects thereof (including its formation, continuing existence, performance, construction, etc.).

12. Nullity
If one or several of the provisions of these general terms and conditions of sale should prove to be null or unenforceable, this shall in no way affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these general terms and conditions of sale or the agreement between the parties.